When using SignalWire Work, you may want to invite other users into your room, whether it be a coworker or an outside business partner. To do this, click Invite in the top left corner of the screen to open three different options.

Invite

Invite participants by calling them
You can invite participants into a room by entering their phone numbers, SIP addresses, or their SignalWire Work usernames designated by the @ sign, e.g., @Abbi. If you are inviting more than one participant, separate phone numbers, SIP addresses, or usernames with a comma.

Entering phone numbers or SIP addresses will have the room call the participants and join them into the room.

Calling usernames will only work if that user is:
currently logged onto SignalWire Work
in a room or waiting on the Home Screen

When called by username, users will hear the sound of a telephone ringing and see a notification that you are calling them. They will be given the option to accept or decline.

Calling

Send a copy of the room link:
Under the same Invite button, you can copy the link to the room you are currently in. When you send this link to a user, they will be able to bypass the Home Screen and automatically join the room.

Invite people by sending them an SMS
You can invite a user to a room through SMS by enter their phone numbers. When inviting more than one user, separate each phone number with a comma. The user will receive a text with a link to the room you are currently in. SMS invites are useful for users who prefer to call in on their mobile devices.

Inviting participants using the Room Navigator
Active users can also be brought into a conference through the Room Navigator, detailed in the Transferring Rooms page.

Calling participants using the Dialer
Administrators can call other administrators directly from the dialer by dialing @User.

Calling usernames will only work if that user is:

currently logged onto SignalWire Work
in a room or waiting on the Home Screen

When called by username, users will hear the sound of a telephone ringing and see a notification that you are calling them. They will be given the option to accept or decline. If the user accepts, SignalWire Work will automatically create a new room by the name of that user.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!